BJP President JP Nadda announces new team, Ram Madhav dropped as Gen Secy

After a long wait, BJP President Jagat Prakash Nadda, who replaced Amit Shah in January this year, has announced a new team on Saturday. Many big names including Ram Madhav has been replaced in this restructuring.

Tejasvi Surya, an MP from Karnataka, has been appointed as president of the youth wing Yuva Morcha. Whereas, MP Anil Baluni has been given the responsibility of the head of the media department and chief spokesperson.

The team consists of 12 vice-presidents, 8 general secretaries, 3 joint secretaries, 23 spokespersons. Many new people have been given the responsibility in this reshuffle. It looks like a combination of experience and a young team. Attempts have been made to give representation to all the states.

Here are the members of the new team: