Uttarakhand Election Result 2022 : BJP set to form Government, CM Dhami & Congress leader Harish Rawat lose their seats

In Uttarakhand, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is set to return to power. The BJP is leading on 47 seats in the 70 member Assembly, while the Indian National Congress (INC) is leading on 19 seats; according to the Election Commission website.

According to the 2017 assembly polls BJP’s tally shrank by 10 seats. In 2017 BJP had won 57 seats in the assembly polls. The BJP has also been able to influence voters on issues like national interest, national security, army welfare and religious tourism.

Meanwhile, Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh, contested from Khatima Assembly constituency has lost the election and Congress strongman Harish Rawat also lost the election.