BJP releases third list of candidates for Lok Sabha polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released its third list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls carrying 36 names, which included 23 nominees for Andhra Pradesh where polling will be held in the first phase on April 11. 

The list announced late on Friday night after it was finalised by the BJP Central Election Committee in New Delhi. 

The list also contained names of six candidates for Maharashtra and five for Odisha. Also, one candidate each for Assam and Meghalaya has also been announced in the list.

BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra will contest Lok Sabha Polls from Puri constituency in Odisha while Basanta Kumar Panda from Kalahandi. 

The BJP has so far announced a total of 221 candidates for Lok Sabha polls.