Congress announces 35 more Lok Sabha polls candidates

The Congress on Friday night released the seventh list of its 35 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections and shifted Uttar Pradesh state unit chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad to Fatehpur Sikri.

The party fielded Renuka Choudhary from Khammam in Telangana, Manickam Tagore from Virudhunagar in Tamil Nadu and Raman Bhalla from Jammu.

Congress has nominated Imran Pratapgarhiya from Moradabad where Babbar’s candidature was announced earlier.

The party also fielded Vikramaditya Singh, the son of former Union Minister Karan Singh, from Udhampur constituency.

The candidates include four from Chhattisgarh, three from Jammu and Kashmir, two each from Tripura and Odisha, five from Maharashtra, eight from Tamil Nadu, nine from Uttar Pradesh and one each from Telangana and Puducherry.

The Congress has also released a list of 54 candidates for Odisha Assembly election.