5 LJP MPs hit out against Chirag Paswan, ask to replace him

Chirag Paswan-led Lok Janshakti party is now facing another crisis as more than 200 Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) leaders moving to JDU.

According to sources, five of its MPs have come out against the party president Chirag Paswan and decided to remove Chirag Paswan as the leader of the lower House.

The majority of Lok Sabha MPs in Chirag’s own party aim to replace him with Hajipur MP Pashupati Kumar Paras as the new leader of the LJP in Lok Sabha.

Regarding this issue, the LJP MPs have met Lok Sabha speaker Om Birla and handed him a letter demanding to remove Chirag as the leader of LJP.

According to the sources “LJP MPs met Lok Speaker Om Birla on Sunday and handed over a letter to him about new developments in the party. They request him to consider Pashupati Kumar Paras as new leader of the LJP in Lok Sabha,”

Former LJP state general secretary Keshav Singh after joining JD(U) blamed Chirag Paswan of corruption charges and claiming  that he was running the party like a corporate after his father demise.