Madhya Pradesh: Five ministers sworn into Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s cabinet

Amid coronavirus lockdown, five MLAs on Tuesday took oath as cabinet ministers in Shivraj Singh Chouhan led Madhya Pradesh government.

Governor Lalji Tandon administered the oath of office to these five MLAs in the presence of state Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan at a simple function in the Raj Bhawan maintaining the social distancing norms.

The five MLAs who took oath as ministers into the MP govt cabinet are Narottam Mishra, Tulsiram Silawat, Govind Singh Rajput, Meena Singh and Kamal Patel.

After the fall of the Kamal Nath government, Shivraj Singh claimed majority in Madhya Pradesh after which he was sworn in as Chief Minister. Although he was sworn in alone.

Earlier former Chief Minister Kamal Nath had accused Shivraj Singh of being negligent in tackling Coronavirus. He had said that Madhya Pradesh is the only state where there was no health minister and home minister.