India vs New Zealand: Kiwis win 3rd T20I by 4 runs to clinch series

New Zealand beat India by four runs in the third T20I at Hamilton to clinch the three-match series by 2-1 on Sunday.

Colin Munro was named Man of the match for his blistering 72 from 40 balls. While Tim Seifert was awarded Man of the Series.

Speaking at the post-match presentation, Indian Captain Rohit Sharma said, “Pretty disappointing to not get to the finishing line. 210-odd was always going to be tough, and we were in the game right till the end, but New Zealand held their nerve well and they deserved to win. We started off well in the ODIs, and the boys will be disappointed not getting to the finishing line in the T20s. Lots of positives, and a few mistakes, so there’s a lot of material to move ahead. It would have been nice to win the series and go home and play Australia, but unfortunately, we couldn’t do that.”

New Zealand: 212 for 4 in 20 overs

Colin Munro 72, Tim Seifert 43

India: 208 for 6 in 20 overs

Vijay Shankar 43, Rohit Sharma 38