BJP releases 16th list of 6 candidates, fields Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirhua’ from Azamgarh against Akhilesh Yadav

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday released 16th list of 6 candidates for the Lok Sabha Elections fielding Bhojpuri actor-singer Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirhua’ from Azamgarh (UP) against Samajwadi Party’s (SP)s Akhilesh Yadav.

Manoj Kotak will contest from Mumbai North East, from where Kirit Somaiya is the sitting MP. Under immense pressure from the Shiv Sena, the BJP has dropped the two-time lawmaker as a candidate for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

Prem Singh Shakhya will fight against SP patriarch Mulayam Singh in Mainpuri.  

The list also includes Dinesh Pratap Singh who will fight against UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi from Rae Bareli.