BJP leads in all 7 seats in Delhi; Congress, AAP trail

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading on all seven seats in Delhi while the Congress and AAP trailed at the second spot in five and two constituencies respectively.

BJP’s MP from West Delhi Parvesh Verma and North west Delhi Hans Raj Hans are leading with a maximum margin of over 4 lakh votes.

Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari, who contested from the Northeast Delhi constituency against Congress veteran and former chief minister Sheila Dikshit and AAP’s Dilip Pandey, is leading with a margin of over 3 lakh votes.

MP from New Delhi Meenakshi Lekhi and South Delhi’s MP Ramesh Bidhuri are ahead with a margin of over 2 lakh votes against Congress’ Ajay Maken ad AAP’s Raghav Chadha respectively.

Cricketer-turned-politician Gautam Gambhir, who is making his electoral debut from East Delhi constituency is leading by a margin over 2.5 lakh votes.

Gambhir is contesting against Congress’ Arvinder Singh Lovely and AAP’s Atishi.

BJP’s Chandni Chowk MP Harsh Vardhan is ahead with a margin of over 1 lakh against Congress veteran Jai Prakash Agarwal

Counting is underway for the Lok Sabha seats in the national capital.