Three BJP workers killed in terrorist attack in Jammu and Kashmir’s Kulgam

Three Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) workers were killed in a terror attack late on Thursday in Jammu and Kashmir’s Kulgam area.

Fida Hussain Itoo (BJYM District Gen Secy Kulgam), Umer Rashid Beigh (BJYM District Executive Member Kulgam), Umer Hanan (BJYM District Gen Secy Kulgam) were the three BJP leaders killed in the attack.

According to reports, terrorists fired upon the BJP workers at Eidgah YK Pora area. They were shifted to a nearby hospital for treatment but declared brought dead.

Condemning the attack on BJP workers, Prime Minister Narendra Modi in a tweet said, “I condemn the killing of 3 of our young Karyakartas. They were bright youngsters doing excellent work in J&K. My thoughts are with their families in this time of grief. May their souls rest in peace.”

National Conference leader and former Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir, Omar Abdullah in a tweet said, “Terrible news from Kulgam district of South Kashmir. I unequivocally condemn the targeted killing of the 3 BJP workers in a terror attack. May Allah grant them place in Jannat & may their families find strength during this difficult time.”

PDP chief Mehbooba Mufti also tweeted over the incident and said, “Saddened to hear about the killing of three BJP workers in Kulgam. Condolences to their families. At the end of the day, its people of J&K who pay with their lives because of GOI’s ill thought out policies.”

The area has been cordoned off and search for the terrorists is on.

In the last few months, several BJP workers have been killed in terrorist attacks.