Rift still exists in Haryana Congress even after return of 8 leaders

Rift between groups of Congress party in Haryana state have not come to halt rather have increased in-spite of return of eight heavy weight leaders in the party and Congress high command has given responsibility to former chief minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda also leader of opposition in Haryana Vidhan Sabha and newly appointed Haryana Pradesh Congress Committee president Udai Bhan also quite near and dear to Hooda to build strong Congress infrastructure in the state. It is an open fact that Congress in Haryana state had come up as second major political party in the state in 2019 Vidhan Sabha polls only due to Hooda having majority of  Congress MLAs his followers. Former HPCC president Kumari Shelja had expelled four MLAs from Congress allegedly involved in anti-party activities when denied tickets and few of them contested 2019 Vidhan Sabha polls against Congress candidates. Congress failed to  grow and form government in the state after 2019 Vidhan Sabha polls in-spite of the fact having good strength of party MLAs in the state due to rift going on between the supporters of Hooda leader of opposition in Vidhan Sabha and HPCC president Kumari Shelja.

The return of eight heavy weight political leaders in Congress with the influence of Bhupinder Singh Hooda and his son Deepender Hooda also a Rajya Sabha member has failed to bring miracles in sinking Congress party in the state. Among those eight returned to Congress with the efforts of Hooda include were holding the chairs of former minister, Chief Parliamentary Secretary (CPS) and MLA in past when Congress was ruling in the state include Sharda Rathore from MLA from Ballabhgarh Vidhan Sabha constituency  and a CPS,  Subhash Choudhary former MLA from Jagadhari Vidhan Sabha constituency and also state minister,  Rakesh Kamboj former MLA from Indri Vidhan sabha constituency,  Parminder Dhull former MLA from Julana Vidhan sabha constituency, Ram Niwas Ghodela former MLA from Barwala Vidhan sabha constituency,  Zile Ram Sharma former MLA from Asandh Vidhan sabha constituency and CPS, Naresh Selwal former MLA from Uklana Vidhan sabha constituency and Raj Kumar Valmiki for MLA from Nilokheri Vidhan Sabha constituency and CPS, however are yet unsuccessful  to strengthen Congress network in the state and likely to give a tough fight to the candidates of prominent political parties in the state including ruling BJP-JJP contestants in 2024 Vidhan Sabha polls.

Bhupinder Singh Hooda given assurance to Congress high command to unite all party leaders in the state said that in case right selection of candidates would have been made during 2019 Vidhan Sabha polls today Congress would have been ruling in the state. He said, none of the political leaders now returned to Congress has been given assurance to contest in 2024 Vidhan Sabha polls and have taken decision to return to Congress at their own choice, but only winning candidates will be given chances to contest coming Vidhan Sabha polls in 2024. Sources reveal, many Congress leaders are unhappy over Congress high command decision to appoint Udai Bhan as party president in the state as such tension still exists rather increased among Congress leaders in Haryana likely to weaken party further in the state. Information further reveals, a group of Congress leaders in the state are not cooperating newly appointed president Udai Bhan and are unable to digest the return of eight powerful political leaders in the party already accepted by Congress high command. Information also reveals, state convener Vivek Bansal, too, is silent over the return of eight leaders.