Karnataka Election Results: BS Yeddyurappa Is The New CM Of Karnataka

Karnataka CM
Amid lot of controversies, BJP’s Karnataka legislature party leader BS Yeddyurappa was on Thursday sworn-in as the new Chief Minister of Karnataka. Earlier, the Supreme Court, in an all night hearing, refused to stay the oath taking ceremony – sought by the Congress-JD(S) combine.
Karnataka Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the oath of office and secrecy to Yeddyurappa, at the Raj Bhavan here.
The 70-year-old Lingayat strongman, in the presence of top BJP leaders and Union Ministers, including Dharmendra Pradhan, JP Nadda and Prakash Javadekar took over the reins of the government in Karnataka for the third time in his four-decade-long political career.
On his way to Raj Bhavan for the oath ceremony, BSY’s convoy faced a stiff resistance from the Opposition workers.
Meanwhile, Senior Congress leaders Ghulam Nabi Azad, Siddaramaiah, Ashok Gehlot, Mallikarjun Kharge, KC Venugopal with other Congress MLAs holds protest at Mahatma Gandhi’s statue in Vidhan Soudha, against BS Yeddyurappa’s swearing in as CM of Karnataka.