K Chandrasekhar Rao to take oath as Telangana CM on Thursday

Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) President  will take oath as the Chief Minister of Telangana on Thursday.

The TRS emerged victorious, winning 88 out of the 119-member assembly in the Telangana Assembly Elections on Tuesday.

The party is set to form its second successive government in Telangana.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi took to his twitter account and congratulated KCR on his victory. “Congratulations to KCR Garu for the thumping win in Telangana,” Modi tweeted.