Including one woman 10 minister take oath in new Punjab Govt

Ten MLAs of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will take oath as minister of Punjab cabinet at swearing in ceremony at Chandigarh on Saturday. After that they took charge in the Punjab Civil Secretariat and participated in the first cabinet meeting at 12.30pm.

The leaders who will become a part of Cabinet are- Harpal Singh Cheema, Baljit Kaur, Harbhajan Sing, Jandiala, Vijay Singla, Lal Chand Kataruchak, Gurmeet Singh, Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal, Laljit singh Bhullar, Brahm Shankar Jimpa, and Harjot Singh Bains.

There are 18 berths in the cabinet including the Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann. The party has accommodated four SCs in the party, in which Dirba, Malout, Mansa, Barnala and Anandpur Sahib are included. There is only one woman, four Jats, four SCs and two Hindus on the list.

Moreover, Bhagwant Mann, 48 had taken oath on Wednesday, 16th March as the 18th Chief Minister of Punjab at Khatkar Kalan, the native village of freedom fighter Bhagat Singh.