In a big setback to BSP, all six MLAs join Congress in Rajasthan

In a big setback to the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) in Rajasthan, all six MLAs of the party have joined Congress on Monday night.

Rajendra Gudd, Jogendra Singh Awana, Wajib Ali, Lakhan Singh, Sandeep Yadav and Deepchand Kheria have joined the Congress.

The MLAs met Assembly Speaker CP Joshi and submitted a letter informing him about their decision to join the Congress.

According to the sources, the BSP MLAs had been in touch with Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and yesterday they handed over their letter to Joshi.

The Rajasthan Assembly has 200 seats, the Congress had won on 100 seats in the assembly elections last year. 12 out of total 13 Independent MLAs joined the Congress earlier this year and the party’s tally in the Rajasthan has been further strengthened with the BSP MLAs joining the Congress.