Himachal bypoll update: BJP wins in Dharamshala, leading in Pachhad

The BJP won Dharamshala seat and leading in Pachhad seat of Himachal Pradesh, according to Election Commission trends.

BJP’s Vishal Nehria won with a margin of over 6000 votes.

In Pachhad, Reena Kashyap of the BJP is leading with over 2000 votes over her nearest rival Gangu Ram Musafir of the Congress.

The bypolls were held in the state on Monday and the counting of votes began at 8.00 am in the morning