Haryana Assembly Election 2019: Wrestlers Babita Phogat, Yogeshwar Dutt among 78 candidates in BJP’s first list

Wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt, former captain of India hockey team Sandeep Singh and woman wrestler Babita Phogat were among 78 candidates named by BJP for next month’s assembly election in Haryana.

Dutt will contest from Baroda, Singh from Pehowa and Phogat will fight polls from Dadri.

Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar will contest from Karnal, the seat he won in 2014 assembly elections.

The central election committee of BJP met on Sunday evening to decide candidates for the Haryana assembly election.

The BJP released its first list of candidates for 78 out of Haryana’s 90 assembly seats.