Gujarat: Bhupendra Patel’s new Cabinet takes oath

The new Gujarat Cabinet sworn in by Governor Acharya Devvrat on Thursday. The cabinet has no Minister who served in the previous Vijay Rupani administration.

The ruling party has adopted “no repeat” formula in the Cabinet formation. Vijay Rupani’s sudden resignation from the post of CM on Saturday led to the formation of the new ministry.

Bhupendra Patel, who was sworn in as the 17th chief minister of the state on Monday, was present at the Raj Bhavan ceremony, along with former CM Rupani.

Governor Acharya Devvrat administered the oath to 10 cabinet ministers and 14 ministers of state, including five ministers of state with independent charge.