Congress releases 5th list of candidates for Lok Sabha polls

The Congress has released its fifth list of its candidates for 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The list includes 22 candidates from Andhra Pradesh, 11 from West Bengal, 8 from Telangana, 6 from Odisha, 5 from Assam and 3 from Uttar Pradesh.

The list was released late on Monday night.

The party has fielded Abhijit Mukherjee, son of former President Pranab Mukherjee from Jangipur Lok Sabha seat, former PCC chief Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury from Behrampur and former minister Priya Ranjan Dasmunsi’s wife Deepa Dasmunshi from Raiganj.

The list was declared after a meeting of the Congress Central Election Committee chaired by Congress president Rahul Gandhi.

The Congress has also released the first list of its party candidates for the Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha.