Congress declares six candidates for Delhi, Sheila Dikshit to contest from North East Delhi Lok Sabha seat

Sheila Dikshit, three-time Delhi Chief Minister, is among the candidates the Congress named on Monday for six of the seven Lok Sabha seats, ending months of speculation over the party’s possible alliance with the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)

Sheila Dikshit will contest from North East Lok Sabha constituency and the former Delhi unit chief Ajay Maken from New Delhi.

The other candidates are ex- Delhi Congress chief Arvinder Singh Lovely from East Delhi, Former MP JP Agarwal from Chandni Chowk, Rajesh Lilothia from North West Delhi and Mahabal Mishra from West Delhi.

“Congress Central Election Committee announces candidates for the ensuing elections to the Lok Sabha from NCT of Delhi,” Congress party tweeted.