BJP-Shiv Sena takes lead in Maharashtra

After the counting of first few rounds, Official Election Commission trends for Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019 show that BJP leading in 96 constituencies, Shiv Sena in 64 constituencies, NCP leading in 53 constituencies, INC in 39 and others in 34.

Trends show, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis is leading by a margin of over 7,000 votes.

Shiv Sena’s Aaditya Thackeray who is contesting for the first time, leading with more than 8000 votes.