BJP candidate Krishan Middha wins Jind bypoll

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Krishan Middha on Thursday won the Jind bypoll with a margin of 12,935 votes.

Middha garnered 50,566 votes while Digvijay Singh Chautala of the Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) got 35,293 votes. 

Congress national spokesman Randeep Surjewala got 22,740 votes.

The counting of votes was stopped for a while after a ruckus over missing EVMs at the counting centre at the Arjuna stadium. 

However, the counting resumed after additional CRPF force was positioned at the centre.