Bihar assembly elections: Tejashwi Yadav releases RJD manifesto in Patna

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Tejashwi Yadav released the party’s manifesto for Bihar assembly elections 2020, in Patna on Saturday.

Releasing the manifesto, Tejashwi promised 10 lakh government jobs, fair MSPs for farm produce, teachers’ recruitment, a new industrial policy for the state and plans to develop smart villages.

Tejashwi also slammed Prime Minister Narendra Modi for selectively pointing out Rashtriya Janata Dal’s erstwhile 15-year rule as lawless.

On October 22, BJP released its manifesto titled ‘Paanch sutra, ek lakshya, 11 sankalp’ for Bihar assembly elections. Whereas Congress and Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) released their respective manifestos on October 21.

Bihar with 243 Assembly seats will go to polls in three phases. The first phase of elections will be held on October 28, the second phase of elections will be held on November 3 and the last phase of elections will be held on November 7. The results will be declared on November 10.