Banks to remain closed for total of 15 days in July 2021: Check out list of dates

Banks will remain closed for a total of fifteen days in July 2021 on account of regional holidays. These holidays also include second and fourth Saturdays as well as Sundays.

Banks remain shut on public holidays while certain holidays vary from state to state. Only the gazetted holidays are observed by banks all over the country. As these holidays are state-specific, all banks will not remain closed for all nine days in all the states.

According to Reserve Bank of India, bank holidays fall under three categories – holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act, holiday under Real-Time Gross Settlement and holiday on account of Closing of Accounts.

Banks will remain closed in almost the entire country on July 21, due to Bakrid or Eid-Ul-Adha.

Bank Holidays in July 2021:

4 July – Sunday

10 July – Second Saturday

11 July – Sunday

12 July -Monday (Kang (Rathajatra)/Ratha Yatra)

13 July- Tuesday (Bhanu Jayanti)

14 July-Wednesday (Drukpa Tshechi)

16 July – Friday ( Harela)

17 July- Saturday(Tirot Sing Day/Kharchi Puja)

18 July – Sunday

19 July-Monday (Guru Rimpoche’s Thungkar Tshechu)

20 July- Tuesday (Bakrid)

21 July- Wednesday – (Bakri Id (Id-Ul-Zuha) (Eid-UI-Adha)

24 July – Fourth Saturday

25 July – Sunday

31 July- Saturday (Ker Puja)