TMC MLA Arjun Singh Joins BJP

Trinamool Congress (TMC) strongman and Bhatpara MLA Arjun Singh on Thursday joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ahead of 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

He joined the BJP in the presence of senior party leaders.

Singh expressed his desire to contest from Barrackpore parliamentary constituency but was unhappy with the party’s decision of providing Lok Sabha ticket to Dinesh Trivedi.

Former TMC MP Anupam Hazra on Tuesday also joined the BJP.