Sushma Swaraj congratulates PM Modi for massive victory in Lok Sabha elections

With leads showing the BJP crossing the halfway mark, many senior leaders of the party on Thursday congratulated Prime Minister Modi and supporters of the party.

External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj today congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi and thanked the people on the BJP’s big victory in the Lok Sabha polls.

“Prime Minister Narendra Modi — Many congratulations for delivering such a massive victory for the BJP. I am thankful to the people,” Swaraj tweeted.

Lok Sabha elections were held on 542 of the 543 Lok Sabha seats and a party or alliance needs 272 seats to form government.

Union Minister Rajyavardhan Rathore said in a tweet, “I am on my way to the counting center at Jaipur to meet our counting representatives, my salute to the untiring workers of @BJP4India and Jaipur Rural, this is their service to the nation. #ModiAaRahaHai #ElecctionResults2019.”

Union Minister Suresh Prabhu said, “It’s nothing short of a landslide,a political psunami sweeping entire country,East or west @BJP4India is the best, is a reality.North to South people have voted for a clear,unambiguous choice,country must progress further under leadership of @narendramodi to be next @PMOIndia.”

“From day of swearing 2014 @PMOIndia nonstop performance,implementation people friendly programme, constant touch with people all parts of country,real time monitoring of Govt schemes by @narendramodi & @BJP4India reaching out to all village with @AmitShah leading,results r here,” he added.

Suresh Prabhu further said, “@BJP4India on the road to a path-breaking victory in the history of elections once again. The efforts of the party have been commendable. Nothing is more important than seeing love and support of the people that have made this victory a reality.”

“The electorate’s verdict is almost clear now. With every election, Shri @narendramodi ji has redefined the basic contours of ‘thumping majority’ and ‘clean sweep’.Every one has been saying since beginning that the elections to the 17th Lok Sabha are historic. So are the results!” Suresh said in a tweet.