Rajasthan: 23 ministers join Ashok Gehlot government

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot on Monday expanded his council of ministers with 23 ministers, 13 as Cabinet ministers and 10 as Ministers of State.

Twenty-three ministers took oath at the Raj Bhawan in Jaipur. 

Governor Kalyan Singh administered the oath of office to the newly inducted ministers at an event attended by Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot and senior Congress leaders. 

The cabinet ministers are B D Kalla, Shanti Kumar Dhariwal, Parsadi Lal Meena, Pratap Singh Khachariawas, Bhanwar Lal Meghwal, Lal Chand Kataria, Raghu Sharma, Pramod Jain Bhaya, Vishvendra Singh, Udai Lal Anjna, Harish Choudhary, Ramesh Chand Meena and Saleh Mohammad.

Govind Singh Dotasara, Ashok Chandna, Arjun Singh Bamnia, Bhanwar Singh Bhati, Sukhram Vishnoi, Tika Ram Jully, Bhajan Lal Jatav, Rajendra Singh Yadav, Mamta Bhupesh and RLD’s Subhash Garg.are sworn in as the ministers of state.

Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot were sworn in as Chief minister and Deputy Chief minister on December 17, after the Assembly results were announced on December 11.