Pulwama terror attack: All party meeting underway at the Parliament

The all-party meeting called by the Narendra Modi government over Pulwama terror attack is underway in New Delhi.

The ongoing all-party meeting began after 11 am at Parliament Library. Those who came to the all-party meet include Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Anand Sharma and Jyotiraditya Scindia of the Congress, Sudip Bandyopadhyay and Derek O’Brien of the TMC, Sanjay Raut of the Shiv Sena, Jithendra Reddy of the TRS, D Raja of the CPI, Farooq Abdullah of the National Conference, Ram Vilas Paswan of the LJP among others.

The decision to call an all-party meet was taken on Friday during a meeting of the Cabinet Committee on Security (CCS) at Prime Minister Modi’s residence in New Delhi.

The Congress on Friday extended full support to the government. “The entire opposition will stand together with our jawans and our government,” Rahul said.

Earlier on Friday Rajnath Singh flew to the Valley to assess the security situation following a terror attack in South Kashmir’s Pulwama district.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, along with Congress president Rahul Gandhi, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Nirmala Sitharaman, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal paid tributes to the martyred CRPF jawans at Delhi’s Palam airport on Friday.

At least 40 CRPF jawans lost their lives after a JeM terrorist targeted a CRPF convoy in Awantipora in Jammu and Kashmir’s Pulwama district on Thursday.