President Ram Nath Kovind Appoints Governors For Odisha And Mizoram

President Ram Nath Kovind on Friday appointed Haryana BJP leader Ganeshi Lal and Kerala BJP Chief Kummanam Rajasekharan as Governors of Odisha and Mizoram, respectively, as per an official statement.
Ganeshi Lal, a BJP leader from Haryana, is currently Chairman of BJP’s Disciplinary Committee. He was a minister under Chief Minister Bansi Lal from 1996-99.
Kummanam Rajasekharan will be replacing Lieutenant General (retd) Nirbhay Sharma who is completing his tenure on May 28. Rajasekharan began his career as a volunteer with Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) in the 1970s. He has been the president of Kerala BJP since December 18, 2015.
Under his leadership, the party opened its account in Kerala by winning the Nemom seat in 2016. The BJP had then come second in seven constituencies. Rajasekharan had himself contested from Vattiyoorkavu constituency but ended up second.