PM Modi congratulates Bhagwant Mann on taking oath as Chief Minister of Punjab

Aam Aadmi Party leader Bhagwant Mann took oath as 17th Chief Minister Punjab, Prime Minister Narendra Modi took to Twitter to congratulate him and said they will work together for the state.

In a tweet, the Prime Minister said;

“Congratulations to Shri @BhagwantMann Ji on taking oath as Punjab CM. Will work together for the growth of Punjab and welfare of the state’s people.”

AAP registered a landslide victory in recently concluded Punjab Assembly polls, winning 92 seats, pushing most of its rivals to the margins. Congress won 18 seats in the 117-member Assembly.

Bhagwant Mann, who contested from Dhuri Assembly constituency in Sangrur district, won by a margin of 58,206 votes over Congress’ Dalvir Singh Goldy.