Odisha Elections 2019: BJP releases list of candidates for Lok Sabha and Assembly polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday released a new list of candidates for two parliamentary constituencies and nine assembly seats in Odisha.

“The Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party has released the list of candidates for the ensuing General Elections to the Parliamentary Constituency and Legislative Assembly Constituency of Odisha,” BJP tweeted,

Kharbela Swain who joined the BJP earlier today will contest from Kandhamal parliamentary constituency. Former Odisha DGP & DG CRPF Prakash Mishra who joined BJP on Sunday will contest from parliamentary constituency of Cuttack in Odisha.

Odisha will go for a simultaneous poll along with Lok Sabha in four phases starting from April 11.