NDA releases Bihar’s list, Ravi Shankar Prasad replaces Shatrughan Sinha in Patna Sahib

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) on Saturday released its list of Lok Sabha candidates in Bihar. BJP Lok Sabha MP from Patna Sahib Shatrughan Sinha has been replaced by Union minister Ravi Shankar Prasad.

Sinha is the sitting MP from Patna Sahib. But he has been unhappy with the BJP for the past couple of years and had a fallout with the party leadership after he was left out of the cabinet.

Sinha had recently taken part in West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s mega opposition rally in January. He was seen publicly criticizing the party leadership and the Prime Minister at various events.

The NDA today announced its 39 candidates for the polls in Bihar.

Nawada MP and Union minister Giriraj Singh will contest from Begusarai.

Lok Janshakti Party’s Chirag Paswan will contest from Jamui.

Ramkirpal Yadav to contest from Patliputra, Aswani Choubey from Buxar, Radha Mohan Singh from East Champaran, Rajiv Pratap Rudy from Saran.