Lok Sabha polls: Congress releases list of 4 candidates for West Bengal

The Congress on Wednesday released a list of four candidates from West Bengal for 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

The party has fielded Syed Shahid Imam from the Kolkata Uttar constituency, Lakshman Chandra Seth from Tamluk, Khandakar Mohammad Saifullah from Ghatal and Biswarup Mondal from the Asansol seat.

The seven-phase Lok Sabha elections will begin on April 11 till May 19.  The counting of votes will take place on May 23.