Lok Sabha Polls: BJP releases new list, Sadhvi Pragya to contest from Bhopal against Digvijaya Singh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday released another list of four candidates for Lok Sabha elections.

The party has fielded Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur from Madhya Pradesh’s Bhopal Parliamentary constituency against Senior Congress leader Digvijaya Singh. 

Among other candidates, Dr K P Yadav will contest from Guna which is held by senior Congress leader Jyotiraditya Scindia who is contesting again from here.

Raj Bahadur Singh will be contesting from Sagar while Ramakant Bhargav from Vidisha.

External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj had won from Vidisha in 2014 Elections. However, she had announced that she will not fight 2019 Lok Sabha polls due to health reasons.

BJP has a stronghold in Bhopal as it has never lost since 1989.

Madhya Pradesh will go to polls in four phases – April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19 and the counting of votes will take place on May 23.