Lok Sabha Elections 2019: 1.5 crore electors to decide fate of 8 Lok Sabha constituencies of Uttar Pradesh tomorrow

India’s largest state electorally- Uttar Pradesh will see polling in seven phases in the upcoming General Elections -2019. During the first phase, polling will be held for eight Lok Sabha seats namely–Saharanpur, Kairana, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad and Gautam Buddha Nagar – all in the western Uttar Pradesh.

As per the data sourced from CEO (Uttar Pradesh) website, there are a total of14,40,61,892 electors in all 80 Lok Sabha seats of the Uttar Pradesh in this General Election. The eight constituencies going for polls in the first phase have 10.45 per cent of the total electorate of the State.