Karnataka bypolls updates: Voting for Lok Sabha, Assembly Polls underway

Voting for the bypolls to the three Lok Sabha and two assembly constituencies in Karnataka began on November 3 which will test the Congress-JDS coalition in the state. Voting started at 7 am and both the parties have fielded joint candidates in all the seats. There are a total 31 candidates in the fray in all the five constituencies and the results will be declared on November 6.

Live updates:

A total of 54,54,275 voters are eligible to cast their franchise in about 6,450 polling stations.

The JDS is contesting the Mandya and Shivamogga Lok Sabha seats and the Ramanagara assembly constituency.

The Congress has put up candidates in the Lok Sabha seat in Ballari and assembly seat in Jamkhandi. T

Nearly 35% polling was reported till 1 pm in Karnataka by-polls.

Voting turnout till 3 pm in three parliamentary constituencies is as follows 47% in Bellary, 41.49% in Shimoga and 37.7% in Mandya.

In two Legislative assembly constituencies: 58.82% in Jamkhandi and 54.76% in Ramnagar.

According to reports, a total of 1,502 polling stations have been declared as sensitive.