Jind, Ramgarh Bypolls: Counting of votes begin

The counting of votes of the bypolls to Haryana’s Jind and Rajasthan’s Ramgarh assembly constituencies have begun on Thursday.

The results of the bypolls are crucial for both the Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

A high voter turnout was recorded in Jind and Ramgarh assembly constituencies on Monday.

The voter turnout in Ramgarh was 78.9 % and in Jind assembly by-election, the turnout was recorded at 75.77 per cent.

Congress’s Randeep Surjewala and Jannayak Janata Party’s Digvijay Chautala present at the counting centre in Jind as counting of votes has begun.

The Jind Assembly segment has over 1.72 lakh voters

The fate of the four main candidates in Jind will be decided today

Randeep Surjewala -Congress

Krishan Middha-BJP

Umed Singh-INLD

Digvijay Chautala-JJP