Jharkhand Assembly Polls: 71 % voter turnout recorded in phase 5

Representational Image

The fifth and last Phase of Elections to Jharkhand Legislative Assembly recorded  approx 71% voter turnout on Friday till 5 pm. The election took place in 16 Assembly Constituencies (ACs) spread across six districts (Sahebganj, Pakur, Dumka, Jamtara, Deoghar and Giridih) in Jharkhand today.

The poll today went off peacefully, without any incident, with very enthusiastic participation of voters including PWDs, senior citizens, youth etc. 3,690 out of 5,389 polling stations (more than 68.47%) were categorized as critical; adequate security arrangements were made. This phase covered 40,05,287 voters, including 3,076 service voters and 50,053 PwD voters. Total 237 Candidates including 29 female Candidates are in fray.

The approximate voter Turnout for all 81 ACs spread across all five phases of Jharkhand is 65.17%.