Haryana: Voting begins for Jind assembly bypoll

Voting began for the by-election in Haryana’s Jind assembly constituency on Monday morning amid tight security.

The voting started at 7 am and will continue till 5 pm.

More than 3,000 Haryana Police personnel and para-military forces have been stationed in the constituency.

Over 1.72 lakh registered voters are set to exercise their franchise in Jind.

As many as 21 candidates are in the fray for the bye-election.

The fate of the four main candidates will be decided by the voters on Monday.

Randeep Surjewala -Congress

Krishan Middha-BJP

Umed Singh-INLD

Digvijay Chautala-JJP

The Counting of votes will take place on January 31.