Haryana to celebrate Guru Nanak Dev’s 550th birth anniversary

Haryana Government will celebrate the 550th birth anniversary of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji with utmost enthusiasm and fervour on November 23, 2018. On this occasion, the Chief Minister, Manohar Lal would pay obeisance, join celebrations and greet people at Nuh on the auspicious occasion of Prakash Utsav of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji. Apart from this, all Members of Parliament, Ministers and MLAs of the state would visit different Gurdwaras across the state to attend functions organised on the occasion of Prakash Utsav.

It is worth mentioning here that in order to celebrate the 550th birth centenary of Sri Guru Nanak Dev ji in a befitting manner at State level for organising various activities relating to his life and teachings, the Haryana Government has constituted a 97-member Organising Committee under the chairmanship of Chief Minister, Manohar Lal.

The Education Minister, Ram Bilas Sharma, Finance Minister, Abhimanyu, Agriculture Minister, O.P. Dhankar, Health Minister, Anil Vij, Urban Local Bodies Minister, Kavita Jain, Minister of State for Cooperation, Manish Grover and Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment, Krishan Bedi would be its members.

He said that the other members of the committee would include MP, Sirsa, Charnjeet Singh Rori, MLA’s Subhash Barala, Bakhshish Singh, Rohita Rewri, Jasvinder Singh Sandhu, Ghanshyam Arora,  Seema Trikha, Subhash Sudha, Aseem Goyal, and Kulwant Bazigar.

While Director General, Information, Public Relations and Languages Department, Sameer Pal Srow would be the Member Secretary of the Committee, other members of the Committee would be Rashtriya Sikh Sangat, Avtar Singh Shastry, Chairman, Haryana Tourism,  Jagdish Chopra, Chairman, S.S.C., Pehowa, Bharat Bhushan Bharti, Additional Chief Secretary, Art and Cultural Affairs Department, Dheera Khandelwal, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister,  Rajesh Khullar, Director, Art and Cultural Affairs Department, Maheshwar Sharma, Director, Haryana Punjabi Sahitya Academy, Gurvinder Singh Dhamija, Deputy Chairman, HPSA, Yamunanagar, Narinder Singh Virk and DDPO, Yamunanagar, Gagandeep Singh.