Four new Punjab and Haryana High Court judges sworn-in

Chief Justice Krishna Murari on Monday administered the oath of office to four new additional Judges of the Punjab and Haryana High Court after President Ram Nath Kovind cleared the names for the elevation.

The swearing-in ceremony of the newly appointed judges, Manjari Nehru Kaul, Harsimran Singh Sethi, Arun Monga and Manoj Bajaj was organised at the high court auditorium at 4.30 pm in presence of the Chief Justice, honourable judges of the High Court, registrar, officers of the registry, senior advocates and office-bearers of the high court bar association.