Delhi polls: 30.69% voter turnout recorded till 3 pm

The voter turnout in Delhi assembly elections was recorded around 30.69 percent till 3 pm on Saturday. 

Polling for the 70 assembly constituencies in Delhi began at 8 am today and will continue till 6.00 pm. 

In 2015, AAP had swept the elections by a landslide margin of 67 seats, with the BJP winning only 3.

The AAP, under the leadership of Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, is seeking to retain the power in Delhi.

Delhi had recorded a voter turnout of 67.12% in the last Assembly Elections held in 2015.

Congress interim chief Sonia Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and former party President Rahul Gandhi cast their votes early in the day.