Delhi Elections 2020: Counting of votes begins

Representational Image

Counting of votes for Delhi Assembly election began on Tuesday morning amid tight security at various centres.

The results for the 70-seat assembly are expected to be declared by today evening.

Exit polls have predicted a win for the ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP).

Among the key candidates are AAP’s Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia, Raghav Chadha and Aatishi, and BJP’s Tejinder Singh Bagga and Kapil Mishra.

On Sunday, the Election Commission had announced that the final voter turnout was 62.59 per cent, five per cent less than 2015.

Delhi had recorded a voter turnout of 67.47 per cent in 2015 Assembly polls.