Delhi: Arvind Kejriwal government changes timings for government offices during Odd-Even scheme

To make it convenient for the office-goers during the Odd-Even scheme, the Delhi government has changed the timings of government offices.

The scheme will come into effect from November 4-15.

According to an official order, 21 government departments will function from 9:30 am to 6 pm, while the working hours of other 21 offices have been changed from 10.30 am to 7 pm.

The offices which will begin work from 9:30 are Administrative Reforms, Planning, Audit, Finance Department, Environment, Power, Food Supplies and Consumer Affairs (General Branch) among others.

Offices including Home, Services, Urban Development, Principal Accounts Office, Transport, Prosecution, Higher Education, Information and Publicity will work from 10.30 am onwards.

This is the third time Odd Even plan will be implemented. In 2016, the scheme was enforced twice.

However, women drivers will be exempted from the plan. The scheme will also not be implemented on weekends.