Coronavirus hotspots in 15 districts of Uttar Pradesh to be sealed till April 15

The Uttar Pradesh government on Wednesday decided to seal hotspots in 15 districts of the state till the end of 21-day lockdown period.

The order will come into effect from 12 am tonight.

“15 districts – including Meerut, Noida, Ghaziabad, Agra, Lucknow, Shamli, Saharanpur – which have viral load of COVID19, to be sealed,” state Chief secretary said.

The officer assured that home delivery of essential items will take place in these areas.

Uttar Pradesh has so far reported 326 cases with three fatalities.21 people have been cured/discharged.