Congress releases manifesto for Bihar assembly elections

The Congress party on Wednesday released its manifesto for the upcoming Bihar assembly elections.

The manifesto was released by Congress leaders Randeep Singh Surjewala, Raj Babbar, Shaktisinh Gohil among others.

Referred to as “Badlav Patr”, the Congress manifesto promises includes loan waiver, electricity bill waiver and more. The manifesto also promised that it will reject the Centre’s farm laws if voted to power.

Earlier, Mahagathbandhan alliance in Bihar –the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Congress and Left parties released its poll manifesto for the upcoming assembly election in the state.

Bihar with 243 Assembly seats will go to polls in three phases. The first phase of elections will be held on October 28, the second phase of elections will be held on November 3 and the last phase of elections will be held on November 7. The results will be declared on November 10.