BJP releases second list of candidates for Delhi Polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday released the second list of 10 candidates for the upcoming Delhi assembly polls, fielding state Yuva Morcha president Sunil Yadav from the New Delhi constituency against CM Arvind Kejriwal.

Delhi BJP spokesperson Tajinderpal Bagga has been fielded from Hari Nagar and Manish Singh will contest from the Delhi Cantt constituency.

On January 17, the BJP released its first list of 57 candidates for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections.

Out of the 57 names, 11 are from Scheduled Caste (SC) community, while four are women.

The BJP could win only three seats in the last assembly polls with the AAP had won 67 of 70 seats.

Voting for the 70 Assembly seats in Delhi will take place on February 8 and the counting of votes is scheduled on February 11.