AAP MLAs move to HC as President Kovind approves disqualification


AAP logoAs President Ram Nath Kovind on January 21 accepted Election Commission’s recommendation and disqualified 20 MLAs of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the ruling party in the national capital has moved to High Court on January 23. The 20 AAP’s MLA are seeking to quash their disqualification over ‘offices of profit’ issue.

The disqualified MLAs reportedly made an urgent appeal for their case before a bench of Justice S. Ravindra Bhat and Justice A.K. Chawla.

The Delhi High Court will hear the matter on January 24.