AAP declares six Lok Sabha candidates for Delhi

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Saturday announced the names of candidates for six parliamentary constituencies in Delhi.

The party has decided to field Pankaj Gupta from Chandni Chowk, Atishi from East Delhi, Dilip Pandey from North East Delhi, Brajesh Goel from New Delhi, Gugan Singh from North West Delhi and Raghav Chadha from South Delhi.

The candidate for the seventh and the final seat, West Delhi, is still being discussed, senior party leader Gopal Rai said.

Earlier there were speculations that there may be a tie-up between the AAP and the Congress for the Lok Sabha elections.